New Testament In a Year: February 9 – Matthew 25:1-30

new-testament-in-a-year-february-9

Matthew 25:1-30
(1-13) The Parable of the Ten Virgins
I thought of The Lion King‘s Scar when I read this passage:

be-prepared

Since we don’t know when Jesus the Christ is coming back, we must always be prepared. Always be ready. Always be watching.

(14-30) The Parable of the Talents
For several years now, the following words from Erma Bombeck have been my life quote:

“When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left and I could say, ‘I used everything that you gave me.'”

God has given each of us talent (some have only one talent, others have a few talents, and still others are men and women of many talents). However many talents one may have, God wants us to use our talents to the max. He doesn’t want us to bury them, hide them, or let them lay dormant. Ultimately, the talent God gives us belongs to Him. At the end of our life, He wants to receive back what is His own, but with interest.

Favorite verse: (21) His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’

One thought on “New Testament In a Year: February 9 – Matthew 25:1-30

  1. Pingback: Finished! New Testament In a Year | The Virtuous Girls

Leave a Reply

