Old Testament In a Year: January 30 – Genesis 31, 32

old-testament-in-a-year-january-30

Genesis 31, 32
Focus Verse: Then the Lord said to Jacob, “Return to the land of your fathers and to your kindred, and I will be with you.” – Genesis 31:3

“I will be with you” is a recurring theme in God’s communication with Jacob, his father Isaac, and his grandfather Abraham. It is also a message that He wants to get through to you. Wherever you go, God will be with you. Whatever you do, God will be with you. Whoever you face, God will be with you.

Because God will be with you, you do not have to be afraid.

He is on your side. He will do you good.

God overlooks your unworthiness to shower you with His steadfast love and faithfulness.

I will be you, God says, through the good and the bad. Trust this before you trust your fears. Do not merely repeat it as a feel-good cliché, but believe it as a promise that cannot be broken. I will be with you. Through times of storm and times of peace, through the difficulties of life and the drudgeries of life, I will be with you. Even when you cannot hear My voice or see My hand at work, I will be with you.

I will never leave you. I will never forsake you. Not for any reason – doubt, disobedience, pride, wandering. Not now. Not ever.

Leave a Reply

