Old Testament In a Year: February 8 – Exodus 4, 5, 6

old-testament-in-a-year-february-8

Exodus 4, 5, 6
Focus Verse: Then the Lord said to him, “Who has made man’s mouth? Who makes him mute, or deaf, or seeing, or blind? Is it not I, the Lord? – Genesis 4:11

I stutter when I speak, you say. I am not smart or tall or fast or beautiful enough. I am not. I am not. I am not.

But I am, God says. I am able to still your stutter when you speak, give you knowledge about difficult matters, and elevate you to lofty heights despite your small stature. I am able to give you speed if ever you need it. And as for beauty, why? I created you in My own image.

Everything that you think is wrong about your appearance or your abilities, God made. And He sees everything that He made as very good.

God will make up for what you lack. Through your weakness, His strength will be shown. Through your scarcity, His abundance will be on full display.

Send someone else, you say, use someone else. Call someone else. Anyone, but me.

No, God says, I want you.

Leave a Reply

