Old Testament In a Year: March 14 – Numbers 9, 10, 11

Numbers 9, 10, 11
Focus Verse: I am not able to carry all this people alone; the burden is too heavy for me. – Numbers 11:14

You may feel that God has given you a job that is too big for you to complete, too hard for you to handle. He probably has, because if God gave you a job that you could complete and a job that you could handle, then you would not have to depend upon Him.

The job that Moses had to lead the people of Israel out of Egypt and through the wilderness to the Promised Land was too much for him to do alone. He needed God’s help. He needed the help of others. And so do you.

Don’t be afraid to admit your inadequacies to God. Ask Him: Why have you given me this to do when You know I’m not strong enough? Why have you told me to go here when You know I’m not brave enough? Why did you make me a leader when You know I would rather follow?

Why did You give me this burden? I didn’t ask for it.

I can’t do this, God. I can’t carry this burden alone. It’s too heavy for me. I can’t do this job alone. It’s too difficult for me.

My child, God will say, It’s okay. My strong is your strong. My brave is your brave. You don’t have to carry any burden on your own. You don’t have to do any job by yourself. I will bring others along to help you. Moreover, I will help you Myself.

Leave a Reply

