Old Testament In a Year: April 8 – Joshua 7, 8, 9

Joshua 7, 8, 9
Focus Verse: The Lord said to Joshua, “Get up! Why have you fallen on your face?” – Joshua 7:10

Before you fall on your face, crying as to why things are going wrong in your life. First, look at your own heart and your own house to see if something is there that is displeasing to God.

Hard times and times of trouble should not always drive you to ask if something is wrong with God. Rather you should pray as David did: Search me, O God, and know my heart. Try me, Lord, and know my thoughts. If there be some wicked way in me, cleanse me from it and set me free.

You cannot be blessed until wrongdoings are confessed, sin is forsaken, and you are obedient to God.

Leave a Reply

