Old Testament In a Year: May 13 – Psalms 32, 51

Psalms 32, 51
Focus Verse: I acknowledged my sin to you, and I did not cover my iniquity; I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the Lord,” and you forgave the iniquity of my sin. Selah. – Psalm 32:5

It is not easy to admit when you are wrong, to acknowledge that you have sinned, but full confession is necessary if you desire to be forgiven by God, receive His mercy, and experience peace of conscience. When your heart is oppressed and your mind is burdened by guilt; when you can bear the crushing pressure of unconfessed sin no longer; when anguish over what you have done wrong runs deep; when your strength begins to fail, then go to God and pour out your soul before Him.

Let Him know all that you have done and all that you are feeling. Do not hide anything. Confess fully. Don’t attempt to excuse it, explain it, or justify it. It is the only way you will find relief. God will at once forgive you and give you peace; He will fill you with mercy and grace.

Then your trust in the Lord will be renewed and you will be surrounded with His steadfast love.

Leave a Reply

