Old Testament In a Year: May 30 – Psalms 31, 35

Psalms 31, 35
Focus Verse: Into your hand I commit my spirit; you have redeemed me, O Lord, faithful God. – Psalm 31:5

David may have been the first to tell God, ‘Into your hand I commit my spirit,’ but he certainly wasn’t the last. Before Jesus the Christ breathed His last breath on the cross, He also said, “Father, into your hands I commit my spirit.” Many more Christian martyrs after Him would repeat those same words.

If Jesus knew He was safe in the hands of God, both in life and in death, cannot you be certain of the same? If God could take care of His Son, cannot He also take care of you?

Yes, He certainly can.

God will take care of you. Through every trouble, heartache, and difficulty, He will take care of you. You can entrust your heart, mind, soul, and your entire life, to God’s safe and caring hand. And when you do so, no one can snatch you out of His hand ever again.

Leave a Reply

