Old Testament In a Year: June 4 – Psalms 68, 72, 86

Psalms 68, 72, 86
Focus Verse: Teach me your way, O Lord, that I may walk in your truth; unite my heart to fear your name. – Psalm 86:11

Are you uncertain about where to go or what to do? If so, ask God for guidance. Pray:

Through Your Word and by Your Spirit, God, show me where You would have me to walk and show me what You would have me to do. Teach me Your will and Your way so that I may gain Your favor, Your grace, and Your help.

Help me to live and to act and to remain in Your truth. Whatever You declare to be true, help me to pursue it. Help me to believe it. Help me to declare it as my truth.

Unite my heart, dear God, to fear Your name; so that in whatever circumstance I face, I will obey, praise, love, and honor You. Have my heart not to be divided between Heaven and Earth, between above and below, between the eternal and the transitory; but have it to be united, with single purpose, in You.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

